Mega million lottery: prizes and rules

Play mega millions lottery online

MegaMillions lottery rules

According to the terms of the game, participant chooses 5 main balls with numbers from 1 to 75, as well as an additional "Mega ball" with a number from 1 to 15.

Mega Million players from select states, have the right to take another extra ball, called Megaplier, in case of guessing his number, the amount of the win increases significantly.

Five main winning categories established. The jackpot is the maximum win, and for that, to get it, you need to predict five main numbers, and also the number on the mega ball. The smallest prize any MegaMillions player can win, who guesses 1 number.

For the lottery drawing procedure, apply 2 drum, the main balls spin in the first, with numbers from 1 to 56. Five balls from this mass drop out randomly. Mega balls are spinning in the second reel (them 46).

In all states, except California, set the standard size of the prize amount in any category. California is isolated because, that in this state, the size of the prize directly depends on the profit from ticket sales. If a MegaMillions member wins the jackpot, he has the right to take immediately the amount of the entire prize (notice, what is the prize amount in this case, will be less than the winning amount) or agree to receive the winnings in installments (for every million won, the winner should $38,5 thousand. in year).

What prizes can be won in the Mega Million lottery

The minimum jackpot is $15 million. At the end of the drawing, the number of lucky winners is determined, and the jackpot is divided among them into equal parts.

In a situation, when the MegaMillions lottery has no winners, proceed as follows: all the money, components of the jackpot,
are transferred to the prize fund of the next drawing. Recall the loudest record winnings in the MegaMillions lottery. The maximum prize amount in the USA was won simultaneously by three participants in the draw.

The prize was divided between the players in a mind-boggling amount - $656 million! There are also multiple facts of single big wins..
So, person, who bought a single ticket in the capital of New York, received after the drawing of the Mega Million a prize in the amount of $319 million, and it happened in March 2011 of the year.

Receiving prizes

Mega Million Winners have either 180 days (in California this applies only to all prizes except the jackpot), either a year, to collect your winnings (although some Mega Millions winners lose their right to claim the jackpot in cash, if they do not communicate their desire within 60 days).

Age limit for ticket sales - 18 years old, excluding Arizona, Iowa and Louisiana, where the minimum age of the players is 21 year, and Nebraska (19 years old). Generally (excluding Virginia), players below the age limit are eligible to participate in the lottery, if you receive a ticket as a gift, however, the rules for receiving prizes for these players differ from state to state.

The rules differ depending on the legislation of that jurisdiction, where was the ticket purchased, as well as the place of residence of the winner. Winning the Mega Millions lottery is not subject to income tax in California and Pennsylvania, at the same time in the states of New Hampshire, Texas and Washington have no income tax at all. On the other hand, some residents of New York cities, state of Buffalo and Jonkers, New York State, pay 3 type of tax on their winnings.

Record Jackpots

Biggest Mega Millions lottery jackpot, declared at the level $640 million (in case of annual payments) at the time of the draw or $462 million (cash), was played 30 Martha 2012 of the year. Initial estimate of Friday's print run (after circulation 27 Martha, whose jackpot has stopped at $363 million in successive payments) was equal $476 millions (later the jackpot rose to $500 million and up again $540 million). Rapid ticket sales pushed the jackpot up to $656 million in annual payments and $474 million in cash. Mega Millions Lottery Draw Costs, following the previous jackpot win 24 january 2012 of the year, are estimated at least in $1,5 billion. In total, they claimed their rights to win 3 lottery ticket buyer (one from Illinois, Kansas and Maryland.

Second highest jackpot by size $636 million has been raffled 17 December 2013 of the year. The winnings were shared by the holders of two tickets, from California and Georgia.

The third largest jackpot in $390 million was raffled off in a circulation of 6 Martha 2007 of the year. 2 player, one from Georgia and one from New Jersey, shared among themselves the record win at that time. Both winners chose to pay in cash, sharing among themselves $233 million.

4th largest annual jackpot ($380 million) and the second largest jackpot cash ($240 million), was played 4 january 2011 of the year. Two ticket holders, one of the Post Falls, Idaho, and one from Ifrat, Washington State, guessed all six numbers, received by $190 million each (annual payments). Both players also decided to collect their winnings in cash.

Receiving prizes

Mega Million Winners have either 180 days (in California this applies only to all prizes except the jackpot), either a year, to collect your winnings (although some Mega Millions winners lose their right to claim the jackpot in cash, if they do not communicate their desire within 60 days).

Age limit for ticket sales - 18 years old, excluding Arizona, Iowa and Louisiana, where the minimum age of the players is 21 year, and Nebraska (19 years old). Generally (excluding Virginia), players below the age limit are eligible to participate in the lottery, if you receive a ticket as a gift, however, the rules for receiving prizes for these players differ from state to state.

The rules differ depending on the legislation of that jurisdiction, where was the ticket purchased, as well as the place of residence of the winner. Winning the Mega Millions lottery is not subject to income tax in California and Pennsylvania, at the same time in the states of New Hampshire, Texas and Washington have no income tax at all. On the other hand, some residents of New York cities, state of Buffalo and Jonkers, New York State, pay 3 type of tax on their winnings.

How are the draws held?

Two lottery machines are used in the Mega Millions draw. Model, selected by the organizers of Mega Millions - Criterion II (Criterion II), manufactured by Smartplay International (Smartplay International), located in Edgewater Park, state of new jersey. The balls are mixed by two counter-rotating blades. 5 white balls one by one fall into the hole under the stirring drum. Beginning with 19 October 2013 of the year participates in the drawing 75 white balls in the first apparatus and 15 Mega Balls, painted gold, in the second apparatus.

How are the draws held?

Two lottery machines are used in the Mega Millions draw. Model, selected by the organizers of Mega Millions - Criterion II (Criterion II), manufactured by Smartplay International (Smartplay International), located in Edgewater Park, state of new jersey. The balls are mixed by two counter-rotating blades. 5 white balls one by one fall into the hole under the stirring drum. Beginning with 19 October 2013 of the year participates in the drawing 75 white balls in the first apparatus and 15 Mega Balls, painted gold, in the second apparatus.

Record Jackpots

Biggest Mega Millions lottery jackpot, declared at the level $640 million (in case of annual payments) at the time of the draw or $462 million (cash), was played 30 Martha 2012 of the year. Initial estimate of Friday's print run (after circulation 27 Martha, whose jackpot has stopped at $363 million in successive payments) was equal $476 millions (later the jackpot rose to $500 million and up again $540 million). Rapid ticket sales pushed the jackpot up to $656 million in annual payments and $474 million in cash. Mega Millions Lottery Draw Costs, following the previous jackpot win 24 january 2012 of the year, are estimated at least in $1,5 billion. In total, they claimed their rights to win 3 lottery ticket buyer (one from Illinois, Kansas and Maryland.

Second highest jackpot by size $636 million has been raffled 17 December 2013 of the year. The winnings were shared by the holders of two tickets, from California and Georgia.

The third largest jackpot in $390 million was raffled off in a circulation of 6 Martha 2007 of the year. 2 player, one from Georgia and one from New Jersey, shared among themselves the record win at that time. Both winners chose to pay in cash, sharing among themselves $233 million.

4th largest annual jackpot ($380 million) and the second largest jackpot cash ($240 million), was played 4 january 2011 of the year. Two ticket holders, one of the Post Falls, Idaho, and one from Ifrat, Washington State, guessed all six numbers, received by $190 million each (annual payments). Both players also decided to collect their winnings in cash.

Payment options

In the states of Georgia, New Jersey and Texas, players choose in advance, whether they want to receive their winnings in cash or in annual payments. In Georgia and New Jersey, players have the right to change their mind from annual payouts to cash payments if they win the jackpot, but not in Texas.
If the jackpot winner is not announced within the legal time frame, each of 45 Mega Millions members take their share of the money, invested in the jackpot. Each of 45 participating lotteries define their own rules regarding uncollected winnings. Most of the Mega Millions members contribute these cash prizes to educational funds.

IN 2007 year, in New York State remained unoccupied $31 million. Many winnings in size $250.000 were not received, including several in Michigan in 2007 year.

Rate article

Мега миллион лотерея: призы и правила

Правила лотереи MegaMillions

По условиям игры, участник выбирает 5 основных шаров с номерами от 1 до 75, а также дополнительный «Мега шар» с номером от 1 до 15.

Участники игры Мега Миллион от избранных штатов, имеют право взять еще дополнительный шар, называемый Megaplier, в случае угадывания его номера, сумма выигрыша возрастает в разы.

Установлено пять главных выигрышных категорий. Джек-пот является максимальным выигрышем, и для того, чтобы его получить, необходимо предугадать пять основных номеров, а также число на мега шаре. Самый маленький приз может выиграть любой игрок MegaMillions, который угадывает 1 номер.

Для процедуры розыгрыша лотереи применяются 2 барабана, в первом крутятся основные шары, с номерами от 1 до 56. Пять шаров из этой массы выпадают случайным образом. Во втором барабане крутятся мега шары (их 46).

Во всех штатах, кроме Калифорнии, установлен типовой размер призовой суммы в любой категории. Калифорния обособлена по причине того, что в этом штате размер приза напрямую зависит от прибыли с продаж билетов. Если участник MegaMillions  выигрывает джек-пот, он имеет право взять сразу сумму всего приза (заметим, что сумма приза в этом случае, будет меньше суммы выигрыша) или дать согласие на получение выигрыша по частям (на каждый выигранный миллион, победителю положено $38,5 тыс. в год).

Какие призы можно выиграть в лотерее Мега Миллион

Минимальный джек-пот составляет $15 млн. По окончанию розыгрыша определяют число счастливых победителей, и джек-пот делится среди них на равные части.

В ситуации, когда лотерея MegaMillions не выявляет ни одного победителя, поступают следующим образом: все деньги, составляющие джек-пот,
переводятся в призовой фонд следующего розыгрыша. Вспомним самые громкие рекордные выигрыши в лотерее MegaMillions. Максимальную сумму приза в США выиграли одновременно трое участников розыгрыша.

Между игроками был поделен приз в умопомрачительном размере — $656 млн.! Также известны множественные факты одиночных крупных выигрышей.
Так, человек, купивший один единственный билет в столице штата Нью-Йорк, получил после розыгрыша Mега Mиллион приз в размере $319 млн., а произошло это в марте 2011 года.

Получение призов

У победителей Мега Миллионов есть либо 180 дней (в Калифорнии это распространяется только на все призы кроме джекпота), либо год, чтобы забрать свой выигрыш (хотя некоторые победители Мега Миллионов теряют своё право забрать джекпот наличными, если они не сообщают о своем желании в течение 60 дней).

Возрастной ценз на продажу билетов — 18 лет, за исключением Аризоны, Айовы и Луизианы, где минимальный возраст игроков — 21 год, и Небраски (19 лет). В целом (за исключением Вирджинии), игроки ниже возрастного ценза имеют право участвовать в лотерее, если получают билет в подарок, однако правила получения призов для этих игроков отличаются в зависимости от штата.

Правила различаются в зависимости от законодательства той юрисдикции, где был куплен билет, а также места проживания победителя. Выигрыш в лотерею Мега Миллионы не облагается подоходным налогом в штате Калифорния и Пенсильвания, в то же время в штатах Нью Хэмпшир, Техас и Вашингтон вообще нет подоходного налога. С другой стороны, некоторые жители городов Нью Йорк, штат Буффало и Йонкерс, штат Нью Йорк, платят 3 вида налога на их выигрыш.

Рекордные джекпоты

Самый большой джекпот лотереи Мега Миллионы, заявленный на уровне $640 миллионов (в случае годовых выплат) на момент розыгрыша или $462 миллиона (наличными), был разыгран 30 марта 2012 года. Первоначальная оценка пятничного тиража (после тиража 27 марта, джекпот которого остановился на уровне $363 миллиона последовательными выплатами) была равна $476 миллионам (позже джекпот вырос до $500 миллионов и снова до $540 миллионов). Быстрые продажи билетов способствовали росту джекпота до $656 миллионов годовыми выплатами и $474 миллинов наличными. Затраты лотереи Мега Миллионов на тиражи, следующие за предыдущим выигрышем джекпота 24 января 2012 года, оцениваются по крайней мере в $1,5 миллиарда. Всего заявили свои права на выигрыш 3 покупателя лотерейных билетов (по одному из Иллинойса, Канзаса и Мэриленда.

Второй по величине джекпот в размере $636 миллионов был разыгран 17 декабря 2013 года. Выигрыш поделили владельцы двух билетов, из Калифорнии и Джорджии.

Третий по размеру джекпот в $390 миллионов был разыгран в тираже от 6 марта 2007 года. 2 игрока, один из Джорджии и один из Нью Джерси, поделили между собой рекордный на тот момент выигрыш. Оба победителя выбрали выплату наличными, разделив между собой $233 миллиона.

Четвёртый по размеру джекпот среди годовых выплат ($380 миллионов) и второй по размеру джекпот наличными ($240 миллионов), был разыгран 4 января 2011 года. Два владельца билетов, один из Пост Фоллс, штат Айдахо, и один из Ифраты, штат Вашингтон, угадали все шесть номеров, получив по $190 миллионов каждый (годовыми выплатами). Оба игрока также решили забрать выигрыш наличными.

Получение призов

У победителей Мега Миллионов есть либо 180 дней (в Калифорнии это распространяется только на все призы кроме джекпота), либо год, чтобы забрать свой выигрыш (хотя некоторые победители Мега Миллионов теряют своё право забрать джекпот наличными, если они не сообщают о своем желании в течение 60 дней).

Возрастной ценз на продажу билетов — 18 лет, за исключением Аризоны, Айовы и Луизианы, где минимальный возраст игроков — 21 год, и Небраски (19 лет). В целом (за исключением Вирджинии), игроки ниже возрастного ценза имеют право участвовать в лотерее, если получают билет в подарок, однако правила получения призов для этих игроков отличаются в зависимости от штата.

Правила различаются в зависимости от законодательства той юрисдикции, где был куплен билет, а также места проживания победителя. Выигрыш в лотерею Мега Миллионы не облагается подоходным налогом в штате Калифорния и Пенсильвания, в то же время в штатах Нью Хэмпшир, Техас и Вашингтон вообще нет подоходного налога. С другой стороны, некоторые жители городов Нью Йорк, штат Буффало и Йонкерс, штат Нью Йорк, платят 3 вида налога на их выигрыш.

Как проводятся розыгрыши

В розыгрыше Мега Миллионов используются два лотерейных аппарата. Модель, выбранная организаторами Мега Миллионов — Критерион II (Criterion II), производства компании Смартплэй Интернэшнл (Smartplay International), находящейся в городе Эджвотер Парк, штат Нью Джерси. Шары перемешиваются при помощи двух вращающихся в противоположном направлении лопастей. 5 белых шаров один за другим выпадают в отверстие под перемешивающим барабаном. Начиная с 19 октября 2013 года в розыгрыше участвует 75 белых шаров в первом аппарате и 15 Мега Шаров, окрашенных в золотой цвет, во втором аппарате.

Как проводятся розыгрыши

В розыгрыше Мега Миллионов используются два лотерейных аппарата. Модель, выбранная организаторами Мега Миллионов — Критерион II (Criterion II), производства компании Смартплэй Интернэшнл (Smartplay International), находящейся в городе Эджвотер Парк, штат Нью Джерси. Шары перемешиваются при помощи двух вращающихся в противоположном направлении лопастей. 5 белых шаров один за другим выпадают в отверстие под перемешивающим барабаном. Начиная с 19 октября 2013 года в розыгрыше участвует 75 белых шаров в первом аппарате и 15 Мега Шаров, окрашенных в золотой цвет, во втором аппарате.

Рекордные джекпоты

Самый большой джекпот лотереи Мега Миллионы, заявленный на уровне $640 миллионов (в случае годовых выплат) на момент розыгрыша или $462 миллиона (наличными), был разыгран 30 марта 2012 года. Первоначальная оценка пятничного тиража (после тиража 27 марта, джекпот которого остановился на уровне $363 миллиона последовательными выплатами) была равна $476 миллионам (позже джекпот вырос до $500 миллионов и снова до $540 миллионов). Быстрые продажи билетов способствовали росту джекпота до $656 миллионов годовыми выплатами и $474 миллинов наличными. Затраты лотереи Мега Миллионов на тиражи, следующие за предыдущим выигрышем джекпота 24 января 2012 года, оцениваются по крайней мере в $1,5 миллиарда. Всего заявили свои права на выигрыш 3 покупателя лотерейных билетов (по одному из Иллинойса, Канзаса и Мэриленда.

Второй по величине джекпот в размере $636 миллионов был разыгран 17 декабря 2013 года. Выигрыш поделили владельцы двух билетов, из Калифорнии и Джорджии.

Третий по размеру джекпот в $390 миллионов был разыгран в тираже от 6 марта 2007 года. 2 игрока, один из Джорджии и один из Нью Джерси, поделили между собой рекордный на тот момент выигрыш. Оба победителя выбрали выплату наличными, разделив между собой $233 миллиона.

Четвёртый по размеру джекпот среди годовых выплат ($380 миллионов) и второй по размеру джекпот наличными ($240 миллионов), был разыгран 4 января 2011 года. Два владельца билетов, один из Пост Фоллс, штат Айдахо, и один из Ифраты, штат Вашингтон, угадали все шесть номеров, получив по $190 миллионов каждый (годовыми выплатами). Оба игрока также решили забрать выигрыш наличными.

Варианты выплат

В штатах Джорджия, Нью Джерси и Техас, игроки заранее выбирают, хотят ли они получить свой выигрыш наличными или в виде годовых выплат. В Джорджии и Нью Джерси игроки имеют право сменить своё решение с годовых выплат на выплату наличными в случае выигрыша джекпота, но не в Техасе.
Если победитель джекпота не объявляется в течение юридически установленного времени, каждый из 45 членов Мега Миллионов забирает свою часть денег, вложенную в джекпот. Каждая из 45 участвующих лотерей определяет свои правила насчет незабранных выигрышей. Большая часть участников Мега Миллионов вкладывают эти денежные призы в образовательные фонды.

В 2007 году, в штате Нью Йорк остались незабранными $31 миллион. Многие выигрыши размером $250.000 не были получены, включая несколько таких в штате Мичиган в 2007 году.

Оцените статью