Sberbank blocks payments in online casinos, bookmakers and poker rooms

Federal law from 29.07.2017 n 244-fz - edited by 29.07.2017 - contour norm

The situation for Russian gambling establishments

The bank's press service commented on this situation as follows. They declare, that they are guided by Russian law, and in particular by law No. 244. In which a ban on card payments in favor of foreign operators is clearly spelled out, organizing gambling. Gambling establishments located on the territory of the Russian Federation, this prohibition does not in any way apply. And you can make a payment without any restrictions.

With this prohibitive method, the government is trying to support domestic producers. Which is sometimes difficult to compete with more eminent foreign companies. Which in turn will increase tax revenues from Russian operators of the gambling industry.

These measures affected not only poker rooms, but also bookmakers, casino, other similar establishments. FTS has already compiled a list of companies, banned. And he will keep his finger on the pulse constantly updating it.

Federal law from 18 Martha 2020 r. No. 49-FZ "On the transfer of part of the income, received by the Central Bank of the Russian Federation from the sale of ordinary shares of a public joint stock company “Sberbank of Russia”

19 Martha 2020

Adopted by the State Duma 12 Martha 2020 of the year

Approved by the Federation Council 14 Martha 2020 of the year

Article 1

1. Income (positive financial result), received by the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia) from the sale of ordinary shares of a public joint stock company “Sberbank of Russia” according to part 1 articles 1 Federal law “On the acquisition by the Government of the Russian Federation from the Central Bank of the Russian Federation of ordinary shares of a public joint stock company “Sberbank of Russia” and recognition as invalid of certain provisions of legislative acts of the Russian Federation”, in total, exceeding 300 billion rubles, increased by the amount actually incurred by the Bank of Russia from the sale in 2020 – 2023 years of shares of credit institutions, in respect of which the Bank of Russia took measures to prevent bankruptcy, but not more 200 billion rubles, in time, established by the Government of the Russian Federation, to be transferred to the federal budget in cash and (or) by transferring to the treasury of the Russian Federation the rights of claims of the Bank of Russia against a public joint stock company “Sberbank of Russia” under subordinated loan agreements, provided by the Bank of Russia in accordance with Article 5 Federal law from 13 October 2008 year N 173-FZ “Additional measures to support the financial system of the Russian Federation”, up to 150 billion rubles, as well as the rights of claims of the Bank of Russia against the state development corporation “ВЭБ.РФ” under the contract (treaties) on placing funds on deposit (deposits), prisoner (prisoners) until the day of this Federal Law, up to 350 billion 450 million rubles. The Bank of Russia has the right to transfer, and the Government of the Russian Federation has the right to accept the specified rights of claim to the treasury of the Russian Federation at their book value on the day of transfer. Loss of the Bank of Russia from sale in 2020 – 2023 years of shares of credit institutions, in respect of which the Bank of Russia took measures to prevent bankruptcy, defined as the difference between cash, received by the Bank of Russia as a result of the sale of these shares, and their carrying amount.

2. Part of income, received by the Bank of Russia from the sale of ordinary shares of a public joint stock company “Sberbank of Russia” and in accordance with this article subject to transfer to the federal budget and (or) transfer to the treasury of the Russian Federation, not subject to accounting when determining the profit of the Bank of Russia for the purpose of transferring part of the profit of the Bank of Russia to the federal budget in accordance with part one of article 26 Federal law from 10 july 2002 year N 86-FZ “About the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia)”.

Article 2

This Federal Law shall enter into force on the day of its official publication..

President of Russian Federation IN. Putin

Moscow, Kremlin

18 Martha 2020 of the year

№ 49-ФЗ

How the regulation of sports betting on the Runet will affect players?

It's not a secret to anybody, what is more competition in the market, the higher the quality of the services and products provided. To me as a player, naturally, I want to, so that I have a choice between many bookmakers, so that in the fight for me as a client, they pay more and more attention to the quality of their services. By the quality of services in the field of sports betting I mean the reliability and honesty of bookmakers, helpful and friendly support team, high odds and wide range of bets, as well as the speed of payments.

We discuss below about, How will the main points of the draft amendments to Law No. 244-FZ affect the quality of services?.

Additional 100 million rubles to enter the SRO

The current amendments make it even more difficult for small companies to enter the sports betting market. In addition to 500 millions of rubles of a bank guarantee will have to pay a fee to enter the SRO - 100 million rubles. Can, it's bad for business, but for me as a player it's kind of good. After all, earlier it was guaranteed that I would have been paid a prize of only 500 million rubles, and now whole 600 million. If serious, then I agree, what large companies should operate in this segment.

But the point is, that in Russia the concepts of a large company and a decent company correlate very weakly. Sometimes it seems to me, that they don't correlate at all. So, eg, the largest Russian office "FON" cannot be called an example of decency. They block the accounts of professional players, confiscate their balances and make refunds more often than others. Next on the list are "Betcity", Baltbet, "Zenith". We receive complaints about all these companies almost every day.. Meanwhile, companies, which are smaller, manage to solve most of the problems of their players at the stage of contacting support. Paradox, isn't it true? But no, everything is much simpler. Companies, which are smaller, trying to compete with the big ones by creating an image of a company with a good reputation. It turns out, what companies, showing decency to their clientele, not motivated, that they have enough funds for this, namely competition. Finally, additional 100 million will not be a serious hindrance for operating companies, but this innovation cannot be called a positive / useful change. Perhaps, this is a senseless and unjustified innovation.

Creation of a single center for recording rates and a single payment system

The rate accounting center was originally supposed to carry, obviously, a useful function of collecting market information - with the aim of using it later in the interests of the state, eg. But instead, amendments to the law provide for the creation of a unified payment system on the basis of this center., which will be allowed to take commission as from the player, and from the bookmaker's office. I dislike this item the most.. Because there are two options for using this lever:

1. Set an acceptable commission, which we - the players will ultimately pay for. Since it's not a secret to anyone, that the only method of covering the costs in the bookmaker's office is to increase the margin. It means, that odds in bookmakers will be lower, and we - the players - will win less or lose more (who is more comfortable).

2. Put such a commission, in which other offices do not want to work on the Russian market and "enjoy" the monopoly. I will not dwell on the dangers of monopoly. Everybody already knows, that under a monopoly the final consumer of services always suffers.

How exactly this lever will be used, We do not know. But I don't want to rely on the prudence of people and would rather, so that this possibility is completely excluded.

so, as a player I am against amendments, because they can only affect the players in a negative way.

The second position on this issue is my position as the owner of the site "Rating of Bookmakers".

How the regulation of sports betting on the Runet will affect the sites, earning from advertising bookmakers?

As a business owner, I am primarily interested in making a profit. Despite this, I am always ready to give up a one-time / quick profit in favor of a long-term perspective. To this day, we are offered to advertise all sorts of casinos and other dubious products, loosely related to our topic, for a lot of money, but as I have said more than once, I prefer to make money without adventures. Legalization of bookmaking may have an ambiguous effect on the "Rating of Bookmakers" as a business.

One side, we will have fewer advertisers, since not everyone in a row will receive a license. And as you know, the less demand, the lower the price for the service. On the other hand, those companies, who will get a license, will not be afraid of long-term investments in marketing, and the lack of sponsors will be compensated by large marketing budgets.

The only thing, what worries me as the owner of RB, so this is, what's on the market, possibly, there will be no companies with a good reputation. And you will have to make a rating based on the principle of choosing the least evil. But again, I see no other reason for large international companies to refuse to operate in Russia., apart from unwillingness to depend on the SRO, which can use all the same leverage - commission on payments, in order to put pressure on business or parasitize on it.

Overall I am an entrepreneur, certainly, I stand for regulated gambling. Immediately after that, we will receive a multiplier for assessing the cost of our resource, which is usual for the Internet technology market (now it is much lower). But I do not want to rely on the prudence of persons, into whose hands such a powerful lever of pressure on our potential advertisers will be transferred. I repeat, better let it just not be.

By the way, i am almost sure, what if opponents of the draft amendments were engaged in constructive criticism instead of, to speak, that everything is fine with us and we must leave everything as it is, they would surely have been heard. Neither MPs, neither the government is sufficiently aware of the state of the sports betting industry and the mechanisms within it. This was demonstrated by the speeches of the State Duma deputies at the round table, as well as their further statements in the press. And now these people, in whose hands actually lies the fate of sports betting on the Runet, hear from one side, that it is necessary to regulate Internet gambling and introduce it into the legal field, and from the opponents of the project - fantasies about, what children will put in terminals. In addition, a third party has become active, which at her populist-clown rallies talks about the connection between sports betting and slot machines. Interesting, from whose submission they were activated?

Gotta admit, that the arguments of the opposition to the adoption of the amendments are very weak, and if I were a deputy, I would listen to the arguments of the supporters of the amendments, but experience shows, that sometimes logic is not the only thing, what is the national assembly guided by. Hopefully, that this post will not only be read by players, but also all other parties involved in the process and, may be, listen to my point of view. I tried to be as objective as possible.

Solution to the problem

Known, that the popular foreign payment systems Skrill / Neteller / ecoPayz will not be affected by these restrictions. Therefore, it would be quite reasonable to switch to them in settlements with poker rooms..

Russian electronic wallets such as qiwi and Yandex Money are still working flawlessly. These services easily make deposits to poker rooms and bookmakers. But how long will it last, and when to wait for the next tightening of Russian legislation is difficult to answer. Moreover, there are rumors on the Internet that Sberbank will take over the Yandex Money service..

So far, such tough measures have been taken only with respect to deposits. Cashew, usually, pass without problems. But how long will this last again be a big question.

Conclusion

Based on the above, we can assume, that most regs will easily bypass this ban, reseeding to e-wallets, and many have been using them for a long time. But the influx of new players from our country can greatly decrease. And old fish who do not want to bother with the transition to alternative methods can stop carrying their hard-earned money at the poker tables.

Rate article

Сбербанк блокирует платежи в онлайн-казино, букмекерские конторы и покер-румы

Ситуация для российских игорных заведений

В пресс-службе банка эту ситуацию прокомментировали следующим образом. Они заявляют, что руководствуются российским законодательством, а в частности законом №244. В котором четко прописан запрет на проведение платежей по картам в пользу зарубежных операторов, организующих азартные игры. Игорных заведений находящихся на территории РФ этот запрет ни коим образом не касается. И провести платеж можно без каких-либо ограничений.

Таким запретительным методом правительство пытается поддержать отечественного производителя. Которому порой сложно конкурировать с более именитыми зарубежными компаниями. Что в свою очередь увеличит налоговые поступления от российских операторов гемблинг индустрии.

Эти меры коснулись не только покер-румов, но и букмекеров, казино, прочие подобные заведения. ФНС уже составила список компаний, попадающих под запрет. И будет держать руку на пульсе постоянно обновляя его.

Федеральный закон от 18 марта 2020 г. № 49-ФЗ “О перечислении части доходов, полученных Центральным банком Российской Федерации от продажи обыкновенных акций публичного акционерного общества «Сбербанк России»

19 марта 2020

Принят Государственной Думой 12 марта 2020 года

Одобрен Советом Федерации 14 марта 2020 года

Статья 1

1. Доход (положительный финансовый результат), полученный Центральным банком Российской Федерации (Банком России) от продажи обыкновенных акций публичного акционерного общества «Сбербанк России» в соответствии с частью 1 статьи 1 Федерального закона «О приобретении Правительством Российской Федерации у Центрального банка Российской Федерации обыкновенных акций публичного акционерного общества «Сбербанк России» и признании утратившими силу отдельных положений законодательных актов Российской Федерации», в сумме, превышающей 300 миллиардов рублей, увеличенных на размер фактически понесенного Банком России убытка от продажи в 2020 — 2023 годах акций кредитных организаций, в отношении которых Банком России осуществлялись меры по предупреждению банкротства, но не более 200 миллиардов рублей, в сроки, установленные Правительством Российской Федерации, подлежит перечислению в федеральный бюджет денежными средствами и (или) путем передачи в казну Российской Федерации прав требований Банка России к публичному акционерному обществу «Сбербанк России» по договорам субординированного кредита, предоставленного Банком России в соответствии со статьей 5 Федерального закона от 13 октября 2008 года N 173-ФЗ «О дополнительных мерах по поддержке финансовой системы Российской Федерации», в объеме до 150 миллиардов рублей, а также прав требований Банка России к государственной корпорации развития «ВЭБ.РФ» по договору (договорам) о размещении денежных средств на депозит (депозиты), заключенному (заключенным) до дня настоящего Федерального закона, в объеме до 350 миллиардов 450 миллионов рублей. Банк России вправе передать, а Правительство Российской Федерации вправе принять в казну Российской Федерации указанные права требования по их балансовой стоимости на день передачи. Убыток Банка России от продажи в 2020 — 2023 годах акций кредитных организаций, в отношении которых Банком России осуществлялись меры по предупреждению банкротства, определяется как разница между денежными средствами, полученными Банком России в результате продажи указанных акций, и их балансовой стоимостью.

2. Часть дохода, полученная Банком России от продажи обыкновенных акций публичного акционерного общества «Сбербанк России» и в соответствии с настоящей статьи подлежащая перечислению в федеральный бюджет и (или) передаче в казну Российской Федерации, не подлежит учету при определении прибыли Банка России для целей перечисления части прибыли Банка России в федеральный бюджет в соответствии с частью первой статьи 26 Федерального закона от 10 июля 2002 года N 86-ФЗ «О Центральном банке Российской Федерации (Банке России)».

Статья 2

Настоящий Федеральный закон вступает в силу со дня его официального опубликования.

Президент Российской Федерации В. Путин

Москва, Кремль

18 марта 2020 года

№ 49-ФЗ

Как регулирование ставок на спорт в Рунете повлияет на игроков?

Ни для кого не секрет, что чем большая конкуренция на рынке, тем выше качество предоставляемых услуг и продуктов. Мне как игроку, естественно, хочется, чтобы у меня был выбор между многими букмекерскими конторами, чтобы они в борьбе за меня как за клиента все больше и больше внимания уделяли качеству своих услуг. Под качеством услуг в плоскости ставок на спорт подразумеваю надежность и честность букмекеров, полезную и приветливую службу поддержки, высокие коэффициенты и широкий выбор ставок, а также быстроту выплат.

Порассуждаем ниже о том, как скажутся на качестве услуг основные пункты проекта поправок к закону № 244-ФЗ.

Дополнительные 100 миллионов рублей для входа в СРО

Текущие поправки еще более усложняют вход на рынок ставок на спорт для маленьких компаний. Вдобавок к 500 миллионам рублей банковской гарантии придется внести взнос для входа СРО — 100 миллионов рублей. Может, для бизнеса это и плохо, но для меня как игрока — это как бы хорошо. Ведь раньше гарантировано мне бы выплатили выигрыш размером всего в 500 миллионов рублей, а сейчас целых 600 миллионов. Если серьезно, то я согласен с тем, что оперировать в этом сегменте должны крупные компании.

Но дело в том, что в России понятия крупная компания и порядочная компания коррелируют очень слабо. Иногда мне кажется, что они не коррелируют вообще. Так, например, крупнейшую российскую контору «ФОН» никак не назовешь примером порядочности. Они блокируют счета профессиональных игроков, конфискуют их балансы и делают возвраты чаще других. Дальше по списку идут «Бетсити», «Балтбет», «Зенит». На все эти компании мы получаем жалобы почти каждый день. Тем временем компании, которые меньше по размерам, умудряются решать большинство проблем своих игроков на стадии обращения в службу поддержки. Парадокс, не правда ли? Но нет, все гораздо проще. Компании, которые поменьше, пытаются конкурировать с большими за счет создания имиджа компании с хорошей репутацией. Получается, что компаниями, проявляющими порядочность к своей клиентуре, движет не то, что у них есть достаточно средств на это, а именно конкуренция. В конце концов, дополнительные 100 миллионов не будут серьезной помехой для оперирующих компаний, но положительным/полезным изменением это нововведение никак не назовешь. Пожалуй, это бессмысленное и ничем не оправданное нововведение.

Создание единого центра учета ставок и единой платежной системы

Центр учета ставок изначально должен был нести, очевидно, полезную функцию по сбору информации о рынке — с целью применения ее впоследствии в интересах государства, например. Но вместо этого поправки к закону предусматривают на базе этого центра создание единой платежной системы, которой будет разрешено брать комиссию как с игрока, так и с букмекерской конторы. Этот пункт мне не нравится больше всего. Потому что есть два варианта использования этого рычага:

1. Установить приемлемую комиссию, за которую в конечном итоге будем платить мы — игроки. Так как ни для кого не секрет, что единственным методом покрытия расходов в букмекерской конторе является повышение маржи. Это значит, что коэффициенты в букмекерских конторах будут ниже, а мы — игроки — будем выигрывать меньше или проигрывать больше (кому как удобнее).

2. Поставить такую комиссию, при которой другие конторы не захотят работать на российском рынке и «наслаждаться» монополией. Не буду лишний раз распространяться о вреде монополии. Все и так знают, что при монополии всегда страдает конечный потребитель услуг.

Как именно воспользуются этим рычагом, мы не знаем. Но я не хочу рассчитывать на благоразумие людей и предпочел бы, чтобы такая возможность была полностью исключена.

Итак, как игрок я против поправок, потому что на игроках они могут сказаться только отрицательным образом.

Вторая позиция к этому вопросу — это моя позиция как владельца сайта «Рейтинг Букмекеров».

Как регулирование ставок на спорт в Рунете скажется на сайтах, зарабатывающих на рекламе букмекерских контор?

Как владельца бизнеса меня в первую очередь интересует получение прибыли. Несмотря на это, я всегда готов отказаться от одноразовой/быстрой прибыли в пользу долгосрочной перспективы. Нам по сей день предлагают рекламировать всякие казино и другие сомнительные продукты, слабо связанные с нашей тематикой, за огромные деньги, но как я уже не раз говорил, я предпочитаю зарабатывать без авантюр. На «Рейтинге Букмекеров» как на бизнесе легализация букмекерства может сказаться неоднозначно.

С одной стороны, у нас будет меньше рекламодателей, так как не все подряд станут получать лицензию. А как известно, чем меньше спрос, тем ниже цена на услугу. С другой стороны, те компании, которые получат лицензию, не побоятся долгосрочных инвестиций в маркетинг, и недостаток спонсоров будет компенсирован крупными маркетинговыми бюджетами.

Единственное, что меня беспокоит как владельца РБ, так это то, что на рынке, возможно, не будет компаний с хорошей репутацией. И придется составлять рейтинг по принципу выбора наименьшего из зол. Но опять-таки я не вижу других причин для крупных международных компаний отказаться от оперирования в России, кроме нежелания зависеть от СРО, которые могут использовать все тот же рычаг — комиссию на платежи, в целях давления на бизнес или паразитирования на нем.

В целом я как предприниматель, безусловно, выступаю за регулируемый гемблинг. Сразу после этого мы получим обычный для рынка интернет-технологий мультипликатор оценки стоимости нашего ресурса (сейчас он гораздо ниже). Но я не хочу надеяться на благоразумие лиц, в чьи руки будет передан такой мощный рычаг давления на наших потенциальных рекламодателей. Повторюсь, лучше пусть его просто не будет.

Кстати, я почти уверен, что если бы противники проекта поправок занимались конструктивной критикой вместо того, чтобы говорить, что у нас и так все хорошо и надо оставить все как есть, их наверняка услышали бы. Ни депутаты, ни правительство не осведомлены в достаточной мере о состоянии индустрии ставок на спорт и механизмах внутри нее. Это продемонстрировали выступления депутатов Госдумы на круглом столе, а также дальнейшие их заявления в прессе. И теперь эти люди, в чьих руках фактически лежит судьба ставок на спорт в Рунете, слышат с одной стороны, что нужно регулировать интернет-гемблинг и ввести его в правовое поле, а со стороны противников проекта — фантазии о том, что дети станут ставить в терминалах. Вдобавок активизировалась третья сторона, которая на своих популистско-клоунских митингах говорит о связи ставок на спорт и игровых автоматов. Интересно, с чей подачи они активизировались?

Нужно признать, что аргументы у оппозиции принятию поправок очень слабы, и если бы я был депутатом, то прислушался бы к доводам сторонников поправок, но опыт показывает, что иногда логика — это не единственное, чем руководствуется народное собрание. Надеюсь, что этот пост прочитают не только игроки, но и все остальные участвующие в процессе стороны и, может быть, прислушаются к моей точке зрения. Я старался быть максимально объективным.

Решение проблемы

Известно, что популярных зарубежных платежных систем Skrill/Neteller/ecoPayz эти ограничения никак не коснутся. Поэтому вполне разумно будет перейти в расчетах с покер-румами именно на них.

Российские электронные кошельки такие как qiwi и Яндекс Деньги пока работают без нареканий. Данные сервисы без проблем проводят депозиты в покер-румы и букмекерские конторы. Но как долго это продлится, и когда ждать очередного ужесточения российского законодательства ответить сложно. Тем более в сети ходят слухи о грядущем поглощении «Сбербанком» сервиса Яндекс Деньги.

Пока столь жесткие меры приняты только в отношении депозитов. Кешауты, как правило, проходят без проблем. Но как долго это будет продолжаться опять же большой вопрос.

Заключение

Исходя из вышесказанного можно предположить, что большинство регов легко обойдут этот запрет, пересев на электронные кошельки, а многие и так ими давно пользуются. А вот приток новых игроков из нашей страны может сильно уменьшится. Да и старые фиши не желающие заморачиваться с переходом на альтернативные методы могут прекратить нести свои кровные за покерные столы.

Оцените статью